HELP SAVE THE VAPE!!

I don’t know how many of you that read this “vape”.. but we are in serious trouble…
CASAA Logo_100px

Petition Your Legislator NOW to Support HR 2058!

Help save the U.S. vapor industry from

being decimated by improper regulations by the FDA!

The FDA Deeming Authority Clarification Act of 2015 (HR 2058), introduced by Representative Tom Cole of Oklahoma, would save the U.S. vapor industry from being decimated by improper regulations by the FDA. This bill would amend the Food, Drug, and Cosmetics Act to change the predicate date for “deemed tobacco products.” This change would allow for all vapor products currently on the market to remain on the market without being subject to the burdensome (read: prohibitive) pre-market FDA approval application process.

The government is trying to place strict rules on vapes, their flavors, and business selling these products.

In New Jersey, this  explains the bill they are trying to pass.

I’m not sure what’s going on in other states, but it can’t be good..  The above group, CASAA, (Consumer Advocates for Smoke-free Alternatives Association) are working hard to stop, postpone and/or change the bill.  However, they need your help!

truth is freedom(click above to visit their Facebook page)

Many people have misconstrued opinions on vaping:

  • It’s promoting kids to smoke because of their wide variety of flavors
  • The “e-juice” is harmful
  • Vaping around others is dangerous
  • The vapes themselves explode and or catch fire

…and probably other things.

In reality, vaping is perfectly safe (when used properly) and the flavors DO NOT cater to kids- rather adults that don’t want to smell or taste smoke!   E-juice is made from food grade material available to the public and may even be available without nicotine.   Also, unlike cigarettes, there is no such thing as “second-hand smoke”, just water vapor- which you may smell sometimes, but is harmless!  As far as the devices being dangerous, that comes from people misusing them and making their own improperly.

Click here for the TRUTH about vaping!

My Personal Experience

I’m not exactly sure when I started vaping, probably around 2001 or so.  Prior to that I got bronchitis  Every Single Year that I smoked.  Since I quit, guess what?  I only got sick when I was at a concert which banned the use of vaping, yet had an enormous smoking section!

Unfortunately, when I drink I need to smoke vape.. so without my vape I resorted to cigs and got very sick..  If that’s not proof, I don’t know what is!

Now, I gradually reduce the amount of nicotine in my e-juice but will probably still vape with zero because I just like it and it keeps me away from evil cigs.

So, now that Big Tobaccohandgun wants to regulate, limit and/or ban vaping, we won’t have the same options.


This is truly a nightmare and a perfect example of corruption between government and the tobacco industry.  corupt

We need to ban together and stop Big Brother from telling us what to do!

 

That’s all for now..

-Kat

 

 

Leave a Reply

